毒品藥物的濫用

當你摯愛的人正飽受毒品藥物濫用或成癮的折磨,他的家人們及其他所愛的人需快速瞭解,他們可以如何幫助他。 那就是本頁面的目的。 那可拿毒品藥物戒除重建中心已經拯救成癮者的生命長達四十年以上,我們希望能夠幫助你瞭解毒品藥物的解決辦法,這或許是你或是你所愛的人曾經歷的。

底下你將會看到許多關於毒品藥物濫用最常見的問答集。 若你需要其他的資訊,請讓我們知道,或者我們可以以任何方式協助你,處理你正面臨的問題。

毒品藥物成癮有哪些常見的徵兆?

毒品藥物成癮者會失去處理他們日常生活的能力,例如學校作業、工作計畫、照顧寵物、照顧孩子或其他受他照顧的事。 碗盤不會被清理,廚房不會有食物。 他們很難維持自己的乾淨及整潔。 他們通常不會正常飲食或睡覺,熬夜很長一段時間,或在正常清醒的時間頭昏腦脹、想睡覺。 當被詢問時,他的反應可能是急躁易怒的、對立的,甚至是敵意的。 他們可能換朋友,並且變得神祕兮兮或躲躲藏藏。 家裡的私人所有物或其他物品可能不見,或者他們突然一夕之間有很多很多錢。

什麼時候毒品藥物濫用會轉變成上癮?

上癮,是一個以不斷重複為特點的狀況,強迫性的尋求並且使用毒品藥物、酒精或其他相似物質,儘管會帶來社交、心理或生理傷害性的後果。 當成癮物質的使用量迅速減少或終止時,常常會伴隨著心理及生理的依賴性,並且會顯現出戒斷症狀。 當成癮性確實存在時,毒品藥物控制這個人的程度,更甚於這個人控制毒品藥物。 一個人失去理性判斷是否該使用毒品藥物或酒精的能力時,他/她就上癮了。

一個人可以多快對一項毒品上癮?

對某些毒品而言,成癮發生得非常迅速。 那代表的意思是,這個人僅僅使用一次、兩次或三次,他就會對這毒品有非常強烈的渴望,他被驅使著再去使用它,儘管他知道不該如此。 報告指出,某些人就是受到安非他命、古柯鹼及可待因酮這樣的對待。 搖頭丸(MDMA)很容易就上癮。 酒精和大麻通常是逐漸上癮。

什麼樣的社會議題是由毒品藥物濫用製造出來,或者更糟糕的?

嚴重濫用毒品藥物的社會通常也有攀升的犯罪及暴力問題,伴隨而來的是更多家庭及孩童的虐待、忽視。 喝醉或吃藥的人開車上路的話,可能會讓更多人受傷。 更多具風險的性行為,讓更多人懷孕,並讓更多人得到因性關係而傳染的疾病。 無家可歸的人、失業的人、因藥物致死的人,這些人數可能是上升的。

若懷孕的婦女濫用藥物的話會發生什麼事呢?

許多的藥物透過胎盤會直接影響到胎兒。 快克古柯鹼、處方藥的類鴉片物質,包括美沙酮、氫可酮、可待因酮、海洛因或安非他命,使用這些會導致嬰兒一出生便對這些藥物成癮。 飲用酒精,會導致較輕的出生體重、身體畸形,和發育及智力上的問題。 使用古柯鹼會讓嬰兒在一出生時便有缺陷。 像是LSD、K他命、搖頭丸這類的迷幻劑,可能會導致流產或早產。

戒斷計畫真的能終結毒品藥物濫用嗎?

一個人必須要謹慎選擇戒斷計畫。 一個有效的戒斷計畫,必須能夠降低或去除成癮者對毒品藥物的渴望,使得這個人能夠重新享受沒有毒品藥物的生活。 而那個最初促使成癮者去濫用毒品藥物的生活狀況,也是他必須要去修復的,他將會重新開始新的人生,取代被毒癮毀壞的那個人。 那可拿毒品藥物與酒精戒除重建計畫的所有元素,已被證實在上述每一個領域都相當成功。

我可以怎麼幫助一個毒品藥物濫用者?

不管這個人有什麼藉口,濫用成癮藥物或其他物質,如吸入劑,是危險的,並且對他自己、他周遭的人都造成危害。 最好的幫助方式就是讓他停止。 若他承諾要停止,試過了,但失敗了,將他帶進那可拿毒品藥物與酒精戒除重建計畫或許是在拯救他的性命。

我該怎麼讓一個人開始那可拿毒品藥物與酒精戒除重建計畫?

不幸的是,許多成癮者無法看到自己的問題,並且拒絕接受幫助。 那可拿的諮詢師會協助你,提供你最佳的解決辦法,並且教練你,直到這個人真正抵達那可拿戒除重建機構。 換個角度來說,最好的解決之道應該是,在你的家裡有個相當專業的面談,協助成癮者,讓他或她自己決定要去戒除重建機構。 離你最近的那可拿機構同樣可以給你安排面談的建議。

毒品藥物濫用耗費了多少錢?

最新的調查指出,美國每一年支出4160億在濫用毒品、藥物與酒精上。 這等同於,每一年每一個男人、女人及小孩支付了1300美金。 在歐洲,2008年的統計值顯示,歐盟的16個會員國共花了22.5億歐元在此問題上。 同樣的問題,俄羅斯2008年共計花了540億。


擺脫毒品藥物。 永不再碰。
現在立即獲得幫助
請電洽
1-800-775-8750

The Drug Abuse Problem

When a loved one is struggling with addiction, families and other loved ones need fast, reliable information on how they can help, what signs to look for, as well as the consequences of substance abuse. Addiction is a complicated subject, and there are many opinions as to how it develops and progresses. However, for the millions of individuals who have suffered from an addiction, it has become a way of life.

Below you will find some of the most common questions and answers we often hear from families and individuals seeking help:

Q: What Are Some of the Common Signs of Drug Abuse?

The signs that an individual may be using drugs become more apparent as time progresses. Some important signs to be on the lookout for include:

  • Changes in personality or behavior
  • Bloodshot eyes or other unexplained physical changes
  • Changes in friends or routines
  • Disregard for personal hygiene
  • Slurred speech, trembles or shakes
  • Unusual spending habits or requests for money

The effects of drug addiction on an individual may vary but generally worsen over time. It’s easy to ignore the signs at first but as addiction progresses they become obvious. Learning how to spot the signs may one day save a loved one’s life.

One important aspect of addiction to remember when confronting someone you may believe to be using drugs is to remember that they may become hostile when confronted about their use. You should never approach them in anger no matter how bad the addiction has become.

When Does Drug Abuse Turn into Addiction?

Addiction is a condition characterized by repeated, compulsive seeking and use of drugs, alcohol or other similar substances despite adverse social, mental and physical consequences. It is usually accompanied by psychological and physical dependence on the abused substance and the appearance of withdrawal symptoms when the addictive substance is rapidly decreased or terminated. When addiction exists, the drug use controls the individual rather than the individual controlling the usage. When a person loses the ability to make a rational choice about whether or not to use a drug or alcohol, he or she is addicted.

How Quickly Can a Person Become Addicted to a Drug?

With some drugs, addiction can occur very quickly. What that means is that after just one, two or three uses, a person can have such strong cravings for the drug that they are driven to use it again even though they might know better. Because no two individuals are the same, some may experience addiction much more quickly than others. Also, some drugs have a much more powerful effect and can result in the desire to use again almost immediately. Methamphetamine and Crack Cocaine are two examples.

How Does Drug Addiction and Abuse Effect Society as a whole?

Communities with high levels of drug abuse usually also have increased levels of crime and violence, accompanied by higher levels of domestic and child abuse and neglect. The prevalence of “drugged” driving in which the driver of a vehicle has taken a mind-altering substance has risen significantly. Similar to the problem of driving under the influence of alcohol, drugged driving is harder to detect at a traffic stop. Drug abuse also had a financial effect. Millions of dollars are spent every year by governments and individuals dealing with the consequences of use. Hospitals stays, outbreaks of disease and increased homelessness all have a significant financial impact.

What Happens if a Pregnant Woman Abuses Drugs?

Many drugs pass through the placenta to affect the fetus. Crack cocaine, prescription opioids including methadone, hydrocodone, and oxycodone, heroin or methamphetamine use can cause a baby to be born addicted to those drugs. Alcohol use can result in lowered birth weight and physical deformities as well as developmental and intellectual problems. Cocaine use can result in congenital disabilities. Hallucinogens such as LSD, ketamine, and MDMA may cause miscarriage or premature delivery.

How Can I Help a Person Who Is Abusing Drugs?

No matter what excuses a person makes, abusing addictive drugs or other substance such as inhalants is dangerous and damaging to themselves and other people around them. Many addicts fail to see the damage they are creating around them, and eventually, the problem grows until they are unable or unwilling to find a solution for themselves. At this point, finding a support group and a drug rehabilitation center may be the only solution.

What Does Drug Abuse Cost?

The current estimate of how much America is paying for drug and alcohol abuse is $416 billion each year. This amount is the equivalent of billing every man, woman, and child in America $1,300 every year. In Europe, the 16 member countries of the European Union spent an estimated 2.25 billion Euros on the drug abuse problem in 2008. In Russia in 2008, it was estimated that the problem cost the country $54 billion.

The financial consequences of drug addiction represent a clear and present danger for any country dealing with them.